Arab Radio: Alice Speri of The Intercept discusses Social Media censorship

Arab Radio: Alice Speri of The Intercept discusses Social Media censorship
SHARE ...
  • 16
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
    16
    Shares


Arab Radio: Alice Speri of The Intercept discusses Social Media censorship

Alice Speri, a writer with The Intercept, will join radio host Ray Hanania on Friday December 11, 2020 at 8 AM EST on “The Ray Hanania Show” on WNZK AM 690 Radio in Detroit to discuss rising censorship on Social Media platforms like Facebook and Twitter and even Zoom.

Speri recently co-authored a look at how Zoom has been censoring and cancelling Zoom meetings that includes speakers it defines as allegedly supporting violence.

The show will be broadcast on live radio and will be live streamed on several radio Facebook networks including the US Arab Media network’s Facebook page at:

Facebook.com/USArabRadio

Alice Speri of The Intercept. Photo courtesy Alice Speri

Alice Speri of The Intercept. Photo courtesy Alice Speri

Speri writes about justice, immigration, and civil rights. She has reported from Palestine, Haiti, El Salvador, Colombia, and across the United States. She is originally from Italy and lives in the Bronx.

Click here to read her recent story with writer Sam Biddle at The Intercept online investigative magazine entitled “ZOOM CENSORSHIP OF PALESTINE SEMINARS SPARKS FIGHT OVER ACADEMIC FREEDOM: Zoom cited anti-terrorism laws to shut down an event with Palestinian activist Leila Khaled — and other events criticizing its censorship.”

The Arab Daily News

↑ Grab this Headline Animator

The Ray Hanania Show is broadcast on the 2nd Friday of each month on WNZK AM 690 Radio from 8 AM to 9 AM EST Detroit time (and 7 AM Chicago, 1 PM London, 3 PM Jerusalem, 4 PM Riyadh, and 5 PM Dubai). This past Fall, The Ray Hanania Show was sponsored by the Arab News Newspaper during coverage of the Presidential elections and was broadcast every Wednesday morning on WNZK AM 690 and live streamed to the Arab News Newspaper’s 5.6 million Facebook followers. The Arab News sponsorship is expected to resume after theNew Year.

For more information on Ray Hanania’s writing, Op-Eds, podcasts and radio shows visit his website hub at www.Hanania.com.

The Arab Daily News

↑ Grab this Headline Animator

rayhanania


SHARE ...
  • 16
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
    16
    Shares
  •  
    16
    Shares
  • 16
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  

The Arab Daily News

↑ Grab this Headline Animator

Leave a Reply